Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Jogi wins by over 42,000 votes

Bilaspur, December 8, 2008: Former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi today won the Marwahi reserved seat by over 42,000 votes from his nearest rival of BJP.

The Congress candidate had got 67,523 votes where as his nearest rival and BJP candidate Dhyan Singh Porte secured 25,431 votes and Jogi was declared elected by a margin of 42,092 votes.

The Gondwana Ganatantra Party candidate Gondwana Pritam Pandram has got 10534 votes which are third highest in that segment and the lowest was 269 votes by Dwarika Singh Dhruv of Bharatiya Pichchda Dal, election officials said.

By-Poll day declares Holiday in Bhanupratappur

Kanker, November 25, 2022: The Chhattisgarh administration has declared the voting day December 5 as a holiday in the Bhanupratappur assembly segment area. Bhanupratappu

read more

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more