Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Raman affects posting of 17 IAS officers

Raipur, December 19, 2008: In his first ever surgery after becoming Chief Minister for the second time, Dr Raman Singh today affected the posting of 17 IAS officers and made R S Vishwakarma as the new Secretary Mines.

Three Secretaries, one Commissioner and six district Collectors were among the 17 IAS officers, who have been affected by the reshuffle, General Administration Department officials told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

R S Vishwakarma is the new Mining Secretary and in his place Ganesh Shankar Mishra has been sent back to Jagdalpur as the Bastar Commissioner. Other than the Mining Department rest all Departments like Housing and Environment and Public Relations would continue with N Baijendra Kumar, the order said.

Subodh Kumar Singh is again made the Collector Raipur replacing Viksh Sil. Sil is made the Health Secretary and Commissioner Health Services, the post held by Ganesh Shankar Mishra.

Sonmani Borah, who was replaced by the Election Commission from the Raipur Collector, has been made the District Collector of Bilaspur in place of Singh.

Subrat Sahu is the new Secretary Sports and Youth Affairs to take over charges from Prafulla Chandra Dalai. In place of Sahu Raigarh Collector Ram Singh Thakur is the new Collector Durg and Munish Kumar Tyagi is the new Collector of Raigarh and in his place Deputy Secretary GAD Xavier Tigga is made Collector Bijapur.

Durg Zilla Panchayat Chief Executive Officer Avinash Champawat is made Collector Narayanpur to replace Nawal Singh Mandavi, who is made Director Text Book Corporation. After Mandavi resumes charge Manoj Pingua would be relieved from Text Book responsibility

Director Women and Child Welfare Department Krishna Ram Pisda and Collector Kanker Sahla Nigar have been ordered to swap their positions.

Bhuvnesh Yadav is made Sub Divisional Officer (Revenue) Bhopalpatnam on transferred from Kanker.

IAS Gaurav Dwivedi new CEO Prasar Bharati

Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh cadre senior IAS Gaurav Dwivedi was today appointed as the new Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharati. Dwivedi is a 1995 batch

read more

Retired PCCF becomes Chairman of Bio-Diversity Board


Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh Government today appointed Rakesh Chaturvedi as the Chairman of the State Bio-diversity Board. Rakesh Chaturvedi had recently bee

read more