Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Giridhari Nayak new ADG CID

Raipur, December 31, 2008: On the last day of the year Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today affected the posting of 18 IPS officers and shifted Additional Director General of Police (Intelligence) Giridhari Nayak as the ADG CID.

Anil Nawani is also shifted from DG Armed Force to DG Home Guard, a Home Department Order said here today.

Ashok Juneja and Sanjay Pillay have swapped their positions as Home Secretary and Additional Commissioner Transport.

D M Awasthy has been made the Raipur range I G along with his previous responsibility of I G Intelligence and IG Raipur Y K S Thakur is made new I G Economic Offence Wing.

IG EOW Anand Tiwari is the new I G CID.

Creating a new range Mukesh Gupta has been shifted from Sarguja and made the new I G Durg range and in his place IG Atrocities R C Patel is the new I G of Sarguja.

After returning from leave B S Maravi would be the new IG Atrocities.

Rajesh Mishra is the new I G Prosecution and in his place DIG Finance and Planning G P Singh is the new Director Sports and Youth Welfare. F and P of Singh has been given as additional charge to DIG CID Himanshu Gupta.

DIG CM Security Arun Dev Gautam is new the DIG Administration.

Dhamtari SP Maj Om Prakash Pal and Korea SP Neha Champawat have been asked to swap their positions.

Similarly Railway SP S K Jha and Janjgir-Champa SP P S Bara have also swapped their positions.

IAS Gaurav Dwivedi new CEO Prasar Bharati

Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh cadre senior IAS Gaurav Dwivedi was today appointed as the new Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharati. Dwivedi is a 1995 batch

read more

Retired PCCF becomes Chairman of Bio-Diversity Board


Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh Government today appointed Rakesh Chaturvedi as the Chairman of the State Bio-diversity Board. Rakesh Chaturvedi had recently bee

read more