Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Charan Das Mahant wins Korba seat



Korba, May 16, 2009: Chhattisgarh PCC Working President Charan Das Mahant today won from the Korba Lok Sabha seat.

In an 18-corner contest, Mahant defeated his nearest rival and sitting BJP MP Karuna Shukla by a margin of 20737 votes.

When Mahant secured 314616 votes, Shukla got 293879 votes and Hira Singh Markam of Gondwana Ganatantra Party received 32962 votes.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more