Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Baliram wins Bastar seat



Jagdalpur, May 16, 2009: Senior Tribal leader Baliram Kashyap today retained his Bastar tribal reserved seat.

Kashyap defeated Shankar Sodhi of Congress by a huge margin of 100262 votes.

Kashyap secured 249372 votes where as Sodhi got 149111 votes and in third position Manish Kunjam got 78420 votes.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more