Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP wins Sarguja by over 1.5 lakh votes



Ambikapur, May 16, 2009: BJP today retained the Sarguja tribal Lok Sabha seat defeating its nearest rival of Congress by over 1.5 lakh votes.

Murari Lal Singh of BJP defeated the Congress candidate Bhanu Pratap Singh by a margin of 159548 votes.

When BJP secured 416532 votes Congress got 256984 votes.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more