Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP State President Wins LS Poll



Raigarh, May 16, 2009: After defeat in the November Assembly election, the BJP Chhattisgarh President Vishnu Dev Sai today tasted victory in the Parliament election.

Sai won the Lok Sabha election by a margin of 55848 votes.

When Sai got 443948 votes in a 10 cornered contest, his nearest rival of Congress Hridaya Ram Rathia secured 388100.

It was the third consecutive victory for Sai from Raigarh ST Seat.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more