Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP wins lone SC Lok Sabha Seat



Janjgir, May 16, 2009: Ruling BJP today captured the lone SC reserved Lok Sabha seat of Chhattisgarh.

Kamla Devi Patle won the seat by a margin of 87211 votes.

Patle defeated her nearest rival from Congress Dr Shiv Kumar Dahariya.

Patle secured 302142 votes when Dahariya got 214931 votes and with third position Dau Ram Ratnakar of BSP gathered 175979 votes.

After the new delimitation this seat was created and a total of 12 candidates were in the fray.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more