Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP wins lone SC Lok Sabha Seat



Janjgir, May 16, 2009: Ruling BJP today captured the lone SC reserved Lok Sabha seat of Chhattisgarh.

Kamla Devi Patle won the seat by a margin of 87211 votes.

Patle defeated her nearest rival from Congress Dr Shiv Kumar Dahariya.

Patle secured 302142 votes when Dahariya got 214931 votes and with third position Dau Ram Ratnakar of BSP gathered 175979 votes.

After the new delimitation this seat was created and a total of 12 candidates were in the fray.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more