Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Saroj Pandey new MP from Durg



Durg, May 16, 2009: Vaishali Nagar MLA Saroj Pandey of BJP was today elected MP from the Durg Lok Sabha seat in Chhattisgarh.

Pandey won the seat by a small margin of 9954 votes.

Pandey defeated her nearest rival and Congress candidate Pradeep Choubey when there were 15 candidates in the seat.

Pandey got 283170 votes, Choubey 273216 votes where as sitting MP Tara Chand Sahu, who was expelled recently from BJP, polled 261679 votes.

Pandey is also the Mayor of Durg Municipal Corporation.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more