Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Ramesh Bais wins again from Raipur LS Seat



Raipur, May 16, 2009: Former Union Minister Ramesh Bais again registered his victory from the Raipur Lok Sabha seat.

Bais own the seat by a margin of 57901 votes, although his victory margin has decreased this time.

Bais has defeated his nearest rival and former Deputy Opposition Leader of the state assembly and also former Patan Congress MLA Bhupesh Baghel.

Bais secured 364943 votes where as Baghel polled 307042 votes and a total of 32 candidates were on the fray.

By-Poll day declares Holiday in Bhanupratappur

Kanker, November 25, 2022: The Chhattisgarh administration has declared the voting day December 5 as a holiday in the Bhanupratappur assembly segment area. Bhanupratappu

read more

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more