Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Near normalcy in Chhattisgarh Assembly


Dharam Lal Kaushik

Raipur, July 24, 2009: Near normalcy was restored today in Chhattisgarh assembly, which had been witnessing uproarious scene since Monday on the Madanwada incident.

However, immediately after the question hour the Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey raised the issue of discussion on their Adjournment motion in their absent on the Madanwada naxal attack in which Rajnandgaon SP Vinod Kumar Choubey had lost his life along with 25 other policemen in a naxal ambush.

Ajit Jogi, Dharamjeet Singh, Nand Kumar Patel and Tamradhwaj Sahu, all Congress, also raised the issue.

After hearing the points of Parliamentary Affairs Minister Brij Mohan Agrawal, Speaker Dharam Lal Kaushik said the adjournment motion should have been taken on the first day of this session but due to the negative attitude of the Congress members that never happened even after the next day.

On July 23 also the Congress members continued with their slogan shouting and when he was taking up the matter, the Congress members entered the well of the house and got themselves suspended, Kaushik said.

Since he had to take a decision on that matter, he listened to the reply from the government and then rejected that.

The suspension of the opposition members were also ended immediately so that they could participate in the proceedings but that also never happened, he said adding he wanted them to participate in the proceeding so that the Chair could take a decision on that adjournment motion.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more