Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Nand Kumar Sai now in Rajya Sabha



Raipur, August 3, 2009: After Congress failed to put up its candidate in the Rajya Sabha by-election, Nand Kumar Sai of BJP was today elected to the Rajya Sabha from Chhattisgarh.

After Rajya Sabha MP Dillip Singh Ju Deo elected to the Lok Sabha from Bilaspur, the Election Commission had issued notification against the vacant seat of the upper house from the state.

Looking into the party position, the opposition Congress was sure of its defeat in the election and decided not to field any candidate for the lone seat, where as BJP had fielded its former state President Nand Kumar Sai as the candidate.

After scrutiny, Sai was declared elected by the Returning officer and Assembly Secretary Devendra Verma in the assembly premises.

By-Poll day declares Holiday in Bhanupratappur

Kanker, November 25, 2022: The Chhattisgarh administration has declared the voting day December 5 as a holiday in the Bhanupratappur assembly segment area. Bhanupratappu

read more

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more