Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BL Agrawal new Agril Secy, Jaiswal Jashpur DM



Raipur, August 25, 2009: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today brought back Babu Lal Agrawal to the state Secretariat and posted Surendra Kumar Jaiswal as the new District Collector of Jashpur, while affecting the posting of eight other All India Service officers.

Agrawal has been posted as the Agriculture Secretary and Sugar Cane Commissioner in place of K Sriniwasulu. Agrawal was the Commissioner of Raipur since April 14, 2008. Sriniwasulu has not been given any Department and the posting order said he is being made Secretary in the state Secretariat.

Home Secretary Manohar Pandey is the new Commissioner Raipur.

Gaurav Dwivedi is made Director, Technical Education with additional charge of the Joint Chief Electoral Officer, a GAD order said here today.

Secretary Board of Secondary Education, Jusuf Minj has been given the additional charge of Managing Director Chhattisgarh Text Book Corporation, while the current MD Naval Kishore Mandavi is made the MD Khadi and Village Industry Board.

S L Ratre was the MD Khadi Board and he is made Joint Secretary in the School Education Department.

S K Jaiswal, Deputy Secretary Urban Development, Housing and Environment, has swapped position with Jashpur District Collector D D Singh.

Indian Forest Service officer Sudhir Agrawal has been shifted from the Panchayat Raj and Rural Development Department and posted as the Special Secretary in the Public Health Engineering Department.

IAS Gaurav Dwivedi new CEO Prasar Bharati

Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh cadre senior IAS Gaurav Dwivedi was today appointed as the new Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharati. Dwivedi is a 1995 batch

read more

Retired PCCF becomes Chairman of Bio-Diversity Board


Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh Government today appointed Rakesh Chaturvedi as the Chairman of the State Bio-diversity Board. Rakesh Chaturvedi had recently bee

read more