Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP announces mayor candidates

Raipur, December 6, 2009: The ruling BJP today announced the names of the two party candidates for the Mayorship of Durg and Rajnandgaon.

For Durg Municipal Corporation the party has decided the name of Dr Shiv Kumar Tamer, BJP State President Vishnu Dev Sai told reporters here.

For the Rajnandgaon seat the party today finalised the name of Ashok Choudhury, he said.

BJP also today said it would sweep the urban local bodies election in the state.

Durg Lok Sabha member Saroj Pandey was Mayor of Durg last time.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more