Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Cong finalises its Mayor candidates

Raipur, December 8, 2009: After a lot of brain storming sessions, the main opposition Congress has finalised its mayor candidates for Chhattisgarh, with Kiranmayee Nayak would be fighting for Raipur Municipal Corporation.

From Bilaspur Vani Rao is the party candidate, Congress General Secretary Subhash Sharma said here today.

Uma Shankar Shukla is the candidate from Jagdalpur, where as Ramavatar Algamkar is for Chirmiri of Korea district, Harish Parsai for Korba and Naresh Daklia is the party candidate from Rajnandgaon, he said.

Ramdev Ram is the party candidate from Ambikapur of Sarguja District, where as Shankar Lal Tamrakar is the candidate for Durg.

From Raigarh the party has fielded Jethuram Manhar and from Kawardha Municipal Corporation Dinesh Mishra is the party candidate, Congress said.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more