Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

29 Cong, BSP MLAs suspend from Assembly

Raipur, March 12, 2010: Congress and BSP legislators today did not allow the house to transact any business after the question hour on the issue of abduction of one of the girl student in the state and finally for violating the rule of the house 29 of the opposition MLAs were suspended by the Speaker Dharam Lal Kaushik.

Immediately after the question hour, the Congress and BSP members, led by Nand Kumar Patel, raised the issue of abduction of a XII standard student Devika Patel, while going to her school and said their adjournment motion be taken up immediately.

Led by Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey, Congress and BSP members said even after couple of days of the crime, the accused have not been arrested by the people and a lawlessness condition had prevailed in the state.

However, the Speaker refused to accept the demand of the opposition and amid uproar, the house was adjourned for a brief five minutes.

When the house re-assembled the Opposition members continued with their demands for action against the policemen of the areas, where the girl was kidnapped and also admit of their adjournment motion.

When the Chair refused to succumb to their demands, BSP Member Sourav Singh and 28 Congress MLAs, led by Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey, stormed into the well of the house.

Speaker Kaushik said house rule says anyone entering into the well would automatically be suspended and declared the 29 members suspended for the day.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more