Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Maoists fired at Rammohan probe team in Dantewada



Dantewada, April 17, 2010: Maoists today fired gun shots targetting a high level central team which was probing the April 6 Chintalnar incident in which 76 CRPF and state policemen were killed by naxals.

The Maoists fired from a distance when the one man inquiry committee led by former BSF Director General E N Rammohan was proceeding towards the spot, police officials said.

Police also returned fire, the Chhattisgarh police said.

The exchange of fire took place close to the ambush site of April 6 and in that exchange of fire no one was injured, they said.

The Government of India had appointed Rammohan on April 8 to conduct an inquiry into the circumstances leading to the ambush of CRPF platoons on April 6 at Dantewada district and submit a report within 15 days.

He would look into the sequence of events leading to the incident of April 6, 2010 and reconstruct, as far as possible, the actual events that took place on that day from 0500 hrs to 1200 hrs. and until the first rescue party reached the place of incident.

The former IPS officer would also examine the response of the Chhattisgarh state Police and the CRPF both during the ambush and the post-ambush relief and rescue operations among other things.

Meanwhile, the Central Government had directed all the Paramilitary Forces and State Government, Police and Home Departments to offer access to all relevant records, wireless and logs among others as may be sought by the Inquiry Officer.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more