Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Raman new President of Chhattisgarh Olympic Association


Dr.Raman Singh

Raipur, July 22, 2010: After a lot of drama with in the Chhattisgarh Olympic Association, the office bearers of various sports organisations today elected State Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh as its President.

"Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh has been unanimously elected as the President of the State Olympic Association," Director Sports DIG Gurjinder Pal Singh told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

Hectic activities had started in the day itself when the office bearers of various sports organisations affiliated to the State Olympic Association gathered at the Hotel Celebration to decide on the name of the Chief Minister to lead the Association.

When a close confidant of veteran Congress leader V C Shukla, Dr Anil Verma was supporting the name of the Chief Minister as its President, another supporter of Shukla and a state Minister in the previous Ajit Jogi Government Vidhan Mishra opposed that.

Finally, Mishra walked out of the meeting protesting against the decision, sports body sources said.

Subsequently, all the office bearers walked up to the Chief Minister Residence to request Dr Raman Singh to take charge of the State Olympic Association.

After agreeing to the proposal in a meeting, the Chief Minister said the spot organisation had enough politics and now it should gear up to create a better environment for sports.

He also said the sportsmen of the state should be provided better coaches to improve their skill.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more