Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Narayan Chandel to be 4th Deputy Speaker of Chhattisgarh



Raipur, August 01, 2010: Narayan Prasad Chandel would be the fourth Deputy Speaker of the 91-member Chhattisgarh Assembly.

Banwari Lal Agrawal of BJP was the first Deputy Speaker, who held the office from March 28 2001 to March 09, 2003, and after a no-confidence motion moved against him by the then ruling Congress members and his resignation, Dharamjeet Singh became the second deputy speaker, who was in office from March 13, 2003 to December 5, 2003.

After Raman Singh of BJP came to power, Badridhar Diwan of BJP became the third Deputy Speaker of the state assembly. He was in the office from July 12, 2005 to January 05, 2009.

The office of Deputy Speaker was lying vacant for about 18 months before Diwan occupy the post.

The name of Chandel was also finalised after about 19 months of the formation of the new Assembly.

CM Baghel to hoist Tri-colour at Jagdalpur, Speaker Mahant at new dist Sakti


Raipur, January 24, 2023: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will hoist the national flag at Bastar divisional headquarters Jagdalpur on this Republic Day, officials s

read more

CM Baghel gifted Rs 80 cr development works for Baloda Bazar


Baloda Bazar, January 23, 2023: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel today gifted developmental works worth about Rs 80 crore to the Baloda Bazar assembly constituency u

read more