Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

List of 51 segments going to poll on Nov 20

Raipur, October 16, 2008: In the second phase of assembly election of Chhattisgarh 51 constituencies are going to poll on November 20, for which notification would be issued on October 27.

The last date of filing nominations is November 3, and the scrutiny would be held on November 4, Election office said here.

The last date of withdrawal of nomination papers is November 6, where as polling would takes place on November 20.

Counting of votes for 39 seats of the first phase and 51 segments of the second phase election for the 90-member house would takes place on December 8.

The election process has to be completed by December 13, the Election Office said.

List of 51 Assembly Constituencies going to poll in Phase-2 in Chhattisgarh.

No. and Name of AC Type District

01- Bharatpur-Sonhat ST Korea

02- Manendragarh GEN Korea

03- Baikunthpur GEN Korea

04- Premnagar GEN Sarguja

05- Bhatgaon GEN Sarguja

06- Pratappur ST Sarguja

07- Ramanujganj ST Sarguja

08- Samari ST Sarguja

09- Lundra ST Sarguja

10- Ambikapur GEN Sarguja

11- Sitapur ST Sarguja

12- Jashpur ST Jashpur

13- Kunkuri ST Jashpur

14- Pathalgaon ST Jashpur

15- Lailunga ST Raigarh

16- Raigarh GEN Raigarh

17- Sarangarh SC Raigarh

18- Kharsia GEN Raigarh

19-Dharamjaigarh ST Raigarh

20- Rampur ST Korba

21- Korba GEN Korba

22- Katghora GEN Korba

23- Pali- Tanakhar ST Korba

24- Marwahi ST Bilaspur

25- Kota GEN Bilaspur

26- Lormi GEN Bilaspur

27- Mungeli SC Bilaspur

28- Takhatpur GEN Bilaspur

29- Bilha GEN Bilaspur

30- Bilaspur GEN Bilaspur

31- Beltara GEN Bilaspur

32- Masturi SC Bilaspur

33- Akaltara GEN Janjgir-Champa

34 -Janjgir-Champa GEN Janjgir-Champa

35- Shakti GEN Janjgir-Champa

36- Chandrapur GEN Janjgir-Champa

37- Jaijaipur GEN Janjgir-Champa

38 -Pamgarh SC Janjgir-Champa

43- Bilaigarh SC Raipur

44- Kasdol GEN Raipur

45- Baloda Bazar GEN Raipur

46- Bhatapara GEN Raipur

47- Dharsiwa GEN Raipur

48- Raipur Rural GEN Raipur

49- Raipur City West GEN Raipur

50- Raipur City North GEN Raipur

51- Raipur City South GEN Raipur

52- Arang SC Raipur

53- Abhanpur GEN Raipur

54- Rajim GEN Raipur

55- Bindranawagarh ST Raipur

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more