Read Time:42 Second

     Raipur, October 1, 2008: Just couple of days ahead of the enforcement of the model code of conduct in Chhattisgarh the Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today shifted two of his district collectors while issuing posting orders for three IAS officers.

     According to a General Administration Department order Chief Minister’s Deputy Secretary Rajpal Singh Tyagi is appointed as the District Collector of Dhamtari.

     Current Dhamtari Collector T C Mahawar is shifted to Janjgir-Champa on the same post.

      Current Janjgir-Champa Collector Alok Awasthy is posted as the Deputy Secretary in the Chief Minister’s secretariat with additional charges of Managing Director of Milk Federation, Raipur.

       All the three IAS officers have been directed to take immediate charges.

Previous post Ex-CS Shivraj Singh took over new charges
Next post Pace of Raman govt: after 14 months only a cabinet nod