Read Time:52 Second

     Raipur, November 26, 2008: Over 92 officers and employees of Chhattisgarh government have been suspended by the Election Commission for indiscipline and negligence in duty during the November Assembly election.

     Among the suspended officials are one Sub Divisional Magistrate K R Ogare, Tehsildar V Rao Meshram of Raipur district, Deputy Director D Tiwari of Sarguja, S P Khande, Assistant Veterinary Officer and Assistant Statistical Officer Jebakim Khalko of Korba District.

      The suspension was not confined to Raipur or Korba districts. Suspension orders were also issued in Rajnandgaon, Durg, Korba, Sarguja, Bijapur and Dantewada districts, Election office sources told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com today.

     Among the suspended officials, majority of 33 are teachers followed by nine engineers, they said.

     The way election was conducted in Chhattisgarh this time, any one can expect more order of suspension in the state and one should never be surprised if the Election Commission takes action against some top bureaucrats.

Previous post 7 policemen killed in naxal blast in Bastar dist
Next post BJP complaint against Raigarh Police