Read Time:43 Second

     Raipur, December 8, 2009: After a lot of brain storming sessions, the main opposition Congress has finalised its mayor candidates for Chhattisgarh, with Kiranmayee Nayak would be fighting for Raipur Municipal Corporation.

     From Bilaspur Vani Rao is the party candidate, Congress General Secretary Subhash Sharma said here today.

     Uma Shankar Shukla is the candidate from Jagdalpur, where as Ramavatar Algamkar is for Chirmiri of Korea district, Harish Parsai for Korba and Naresh Daklia is the party candidate from Rajnandgaon, he said.

     Ramdev Ram is the party candidate from Ambikapur of Sarguja District, where as Shankar Lal Tamrakar is the candidate for Durg.

     From Raigarh the party has fielded Jethuram Manhar and from Kawardha Municipal Corporation Dinesh Mishra is the party candidate, Congress said.

Previous post Urban local body polls on Dec 21, 23
Next post Chhattisgarh woman dies after falling off 6th floor