Read Time:43 Second

     Raipur, July 23, 2015: Main opposition Congress has moved a no confidence motion against the Raman Singh led BJP government in Chhattisgarh.

     The house will take up the no-confidence motion tomorrow.

     This would be the first no-confidence motion against the third term of the Raman Government.

     Congress, led by Leader of Opposition T S Singhdeo and PCC Chief Bhupesh Baghel, is contemplating to take on the government head on.

     On the other hand, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today closeted with his ministers and officials to draft an effective strategy to counter the Congress attack.

     The Chief Minister said it was decided in the meeting that the treasury bench would highlight the success of the government.

Previous post Badridhar Diwan next Deputy Speaker of Chhattisgarh
Next post Badridhar Diwan new Deputy Speaker of Chhattisgarh Assembly