Read Time:45 Second

     Raipur, August 20, 2023: Despite having a strong Congress government in Chhattisgarh the AICC today picked up only two leaders from the state for the all-powerful Congress Working Committee.

     Of the two leaders, one is actually a CWC member whereas the other leader is a permanent invitee, although Chhattisgarh was contributing a lot for strengthening the party.

     Home Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu is only picked up for the CWC membership from Chhattisgarh.

     Rajya Sabha member Phulodevi Netam is made a permanent invitee in to the CWC.

     AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge re-constituted the CWC with making 39 as members and 23 as permanent invitees.

     Tamradhwaj Sahu is a known face in the state and was in the race for Chief ministership in 2018 assembly election.

Congress Party Flags Previous post Congress appoints 11 new District Presidents
Chhattisgarh Top News (dot) com Next post Cong MLA Chhanni Sahu attacked by knife