Read Time:53 Second

    Raipur, December 9, 2008: The people of Chhattisgarh have rejected the Presidents of all the three top political parties of the state.

    Although BJP captured power for another five years term but its state President Vishnu Dev Sai was defeated by a margin of 9916 votes from his traditional rival and Congress candidate Ram Pukar Singh from Pathalgaon seat of Jashpur district.

     Congress had a double blow as its PCC President Dhanendra Sahu was defeated from Abhanpur by a margin of 1490 votes from Chandrasekhar Sahu of BJP. Similarly the PCC Acting President Satya Narayan Sharma is defeated from an unknown Nand Kumar Sahu of BJP by a margin of 2979 votes from Raipur Rural seat.

     NCP had gone for political alliance with Congress and its state President Novel Verma contested from Chandrapur seat of Janjgir-Champa seat with the support of Congress. Verma, however, lost the election from Yudhhaveer Singh Ju Deo of BJP by a margin of 17290 votes.

Previous post Lotus again in Chhattisgarh
Next post Raman to take oath on Friday