Read Time:1 Minute, 21 Second

     Raipur, January 31, 2012: In a significant development, Additional Chief Secretary Narayan Singh was today shifted out of Mantralaya and his Forest Department was given to Sunil Kumar.

     The 1977 batch IAS Narayan Singh was today posted as the Chairman Board of Secondary Education with additional charge of Chairman Chhattisgarh Professional Examination Board and Director General Administrative Academy.

     The offices of all the three posts are outside the DKS Bhawan.

     With this reshuffle, Principal Secretary Sunil Kujur has been divested from the Board of Secondary Education. Kujur would now only function as the Chief Electoral Officer cum Principal Secretary Law and Legislative Affairs (only election).

     On the other hand Secretary to the Chief Minister K Subramanyam is divested of only Board for Professional Examination.

     The Forest Department, held by Narayan Singh, went to 1978 Batch IAS Sunil Kumar where as his Administrative Academy post shifted to Singh.

     With that, Sunil Kumar becomes Additional Chief Secretary School Education, Technical Education, Science and Technology, with additional charges of Forest and Manpower Departments, official sources said.

     Chief Secretary P Joy Oommen and Narayan Singh are both 1977 batch IAS where as

1978-batch IAS T Radhakrishnan is under suspension since October 10, 2011. Under this circumstance, Sunil Kumar could be the next Chief Secretary.

     The state government through another order had given Chief Executive Officer Zilla Panchayat Dantewada Niraj Kumar Bansod the additional charge of Additional Collector Sukma.

Previous post Now at 3 PC loan for Pisciculture in Chhattisgarh
Next post Railway Minister to visit Raipur on Feb 8