Read Time:1 Minute, 45 Second

     Raipur, February 22, 2024: Union Home Minister and top BJP leader Amit Shah today launched the election campaign for the party for Chhattisgarh, where it has 9 seats whereas 2 seats are with Congress.

    Shah was welcomed at the Raipur Airport by the Chief Minister Vishnu Dev Sai and Deputy Chief Minister-Home Vijay Sharma.

Welcoming Amit Shah to Chhattisgarh by CM Vishnu Dev Sai

     At Kondagaon in Bastar region, Shah took an important meeting with the party leaders and also discussed about the poll strategy.

Amit Shah in Janjgir meeting

     Shah took a review of the preparation of Lok Sabha election for Bastar, Kanker and Mahasamund Lok Sabha seats.

     Probable candidates, likely poll strategy and issues that needed to be raised during the campaign were discussed among party leaders, BJP sources said.

     In the afternoon the Union Home and Cooperation Minister flew to Janjgir-Champa and addressed a public meeting.

     Stating that the Modi government had taken several steps for the welfare of the people and security of the country, he appealed to the people to elect BJP candidates in all 11 Lok Sabha seats of the state.

     The next Lok Sabha election will decide the future of the country, Shah said adding after Narendra Modi becomes Prime Minister for the third time India will become the third largest economy of the world, he said.

     Meanwhile, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will gift Chhattisgarh Rs 34,400 crore while addressing the ‘Viksit Bharat Viksit Chhattisgarh’ programme on Saturday next at 12:30 PM via video conferencing, official sources said.

     During the programme, Modi will inaugurate, dedicate to the nation and lay the foundation stone of multiple development projects worth over Rs 34,400 crore.

     The projects cater to a number of important sectors including Roads, Railways, Coal, Power, and Solar Energy among others, the sources added.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Previous post PM Modi to address ‘Viksit Bharat Viksit Chhattisgarh’ programme on Feb 24
Parliament of India Next post Anil Khandelwal takes over as Member Infrastructure, Railway Board