Read Time:1 Minute, 18 Second

     New Delhi, April 4, 2024: The BJP manifesto committee held its second meeting today discussing a host of suggestions it had received from various quarters.

    The panel head of the manifesto committee and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union ministers Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, Smriti Irani, Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwani Vaishnaw, Kiren Rijiju and Arjun Ram Meghwal were among those who attended the meeting at the party’s headquarters here, sources said.

    Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendrabhai Patel, Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya and former Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad were also present.

    The manifesto is expected to focus on Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s “Viksit Bharat” agenda.

    The committee held its first meeting on Monday last for drafting the manifesto. Eight Union ministers and three chief ministers were among the BJP leaders who had attended the meeting presided over by Singh.
     With Modi constantly highlighting his government’s priority for the poor, youth, women and farmers, the ruling BJP is likely to give prominence to the issues related to them.

    The BJP had on March 30 announced the constitution of a 27-member committee under Defence Minister and former BJP president Singh for preparation of its manifesto. Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman is the committee’s convener.
    The Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held in seven phases between April 19 and June 1. The counting of votes will take place on June 4.

Chhattisgarh Top News (dot) com Previous post CPI (M) in manifesto promises to scrap UAPA, PMLA and CAA
Election commission of India Next post CEO Reena Kangale reviews preparedness of Bastar Lok Sabha election