Read Time:51 Second

     Bhubaneswar, May 11, 2024: High voltage campaigning for the first phase of 4 Lok Sabha seats and 28 assembly segments under these constituencies came to an end today.

     The coastal state of Odisha will go for its first phase election on May 13, official sources told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com. 

   Polling is scheduled for Kalahandi, Koraput, Nabarangpur and Berhampur Lok Sabha seats, along with 28 assembly segments under these constituencies in the first phase of election.

     Biju Janata Dal Supremo and Chief Minister Navin Patnaik and his party colleagues and other prominent leaders from all major political parties were seen campaigning for their candidates ignoring the scorching heat of the constituencies in Western and Southern parts of the state.

     Leading from the front Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, party president J P Nadda and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh had also addressed several rallies to woo the voters.

CGTopNews.Com Previous post Oil companies combined profit rose over 25-times
Election Commission of India Next post 65.68% votes in phase-3 of General Elections 2024