Read Time:41 Second

     Raipur, December 12, 2009: Congress party in Chhattisgarh, led by Dhanendra Sahu, today issued the first list of candidates for the coming urban local body election in the state.

     In the first list names of 53 chairpersons and ward members, spread over six districts, have been finalised, Congress party said.

     The list has been released for Bilaspur, Korba, Korea, Sarguja, Raigarh and Janjgir-Champa district, it said.

     The party was facing difficulty in finalising the names of candidates since every leader of the party wanted to accommodate their own people, said a PCC Spokesman.

       Because of this reason, the party was not being able to reach any consensus on many of the candidates, he said.

Previous post 7 Maoists killed in Dantewada
Next post New CMO for Sukma