Read Time:29 Second

     Janjgir-Champa, May 16, 2014: In a triangular contest, sitting BJP MP Kamla Patle today retained her Janjgir-Champa Scheduled Caste Lok Sabha seat.

     Kamla Patle won the election by a victory margin of 174961 votes.

     Kamla Patle secured 518909 votes where as her nearest rival and Congress candidate Prem Chand Jayasi polled 343948  votes from the total polled votes of 1073347.

     Duj Ram Bodh of BSP got 125617 votes.

     Janjgir-Champa seat had 15 candidates.

Previous post Record victory for Ramesh Bais from Raipur Lok Sabha seat
Next post Shocking defeat for Saroj Pandey in Durg seat