Read Time:1 Minute, 10 Second

     Raipur, September 07, 2016: After former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi left the party and his MLA Son Amit Jogi expelled, the AICC today formed a coordination committee in Chhattisgarh Congress headed by National General Secretary B K Hariprasad.

     Besides Hariprasad, AICC Secretary Bhakta Charan Das, party Treasurer Motilal Vora, PCC President Bhupesh Baghel and Leader of Opposition T S Singhdeo have been made members of the Committee, which was announced by the Janardan Dwivedi.

     Interestingly Party Deputy Leader in Chhattisgarh Assembly Dr Renu Jogi is missing from the list of members.

     It was not immediately clear why AICC felt such a committee after Jogis are outside the party, but party leaders said two years before the election this committee was formed for a better coordination among the state leaders.

     Lone Lok Sabha MP Tamradhwaj Sahu, former union minister Dr Charan Das Mahant, Rajya Sabha MP Chhaya Verma, former PCC Chief Dhanendra Sahu, senior MLA Satya Narayan Sharma, Dewati Karma MLA, Ram Dayal Uikey MLA, Ex Minister Ravindra Choubey, Ex MLA Ganga Potai, Ex Minister Momd Akbar, Ex MLA Dr Shiv Kumar Dahria, Ex MPs Pushpa Devi Singh, Kamla Manhar, Ingris Mcloud, Ex Minister Amitesh Shukla and party leader Rajendra Tiwari have been nominated to the Coordination Committee approved by the party President Sonia Gandhi.

Previous post Blunder in Nua Khai wish by CM Raman
Next post CM Raman asks for spl plans for Dists having less than 10 per cent irrigation