Read Time:42 Second

     Jagdalpur, November 6, 2008: The Election Commission today issued notices to 48 candidates from all political parties of Bastar district for violating the election code of conduct.

     All the candidates of the five assembly constituencies from Bastar district have not deposited their election expenditure, violating the directive of the Election Commission, District Returning Officer of Bastar M S Paraste told the ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

     For the violation, all 48 candidates belonging to various political parties and independents from Keshkal (ST), Kondagaon (ST), Bastar (ST), Jagdalpur (GEN) and Chitrakot (ST) have been issued notices, Paraste said.

     The election rules say the candidates have to deposit their poll expenditure every third day and for not maintaining that the 48 candidates have been issued notices. 

Previous post SECR achieves new height in freight loading
Next post BSP achieves highest converter lining life in India