Read Time:2 Minute, 24 Second

     Raipur, February 17, 2013: Giving a final shape before the 2013 Assembly election, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today transferred SPs and Major Om Prakash Pal made Raipur police chief where as Neethu Kamal is the new SP Mahasamund.

       In total 18 IPS and 10 state police service officers were affected by the latest reshuffle, Home Department sources said.

      IG Chhattisgarh Armed Force Arun Dev Gautam is posted as the IG CID.

      For the first time the state government has made two women IPS as SPs and Commandant 4th Battalion Neethu Kamal is made SP Mahasamund and Commandant 11th Battalion, Janjgir, Parul Mathur is posted as the new SP Bemetara.

     Raipur SSP Dipanshu Kaabra is posted as DIG SIB at Police Headquarters and SSP Janjgir-Champa P S Gautam is made DIG CID at Police headquarters.

      Durg SP Maj Om Prakash Pal is made new SP Raipur and in his place Anand Chhabra is made new SP Durg.

     Korba SP Sundarraj P is made SP Sarguja to replace Praveer Kumar Das, who is made Commandant 4th Battalion with additional charge as SP Railway. SP Railways K C Agrawal is made SP Mungeli.

     SP Bastar Badri Narayan Meena is the new SP Korba. Narayanpur SP Mayank Shrivastava is the new SP Bastar. Additional SP Dantewada Amit Tukaram Kamble is posted as new SP Narayanpur.

     SP Korea Abhishek Pathak is made SP STF Baghera, Durg to replace Shaikh Aarif Hussain, who is made SP Janjgir-Champa.

     SP Kanker Rahul Bhagat is the new SP Raigarh and SP STF Baghera, Rajendra Narayan Das is made SP Kanker.

     SP Balrampur Jeetendra Singh Meena is new SP ACB, EOW, Raipur.

     Meanwhile, the state government also affected the posting of ten state police service officers and SP ACB, EOW Raipur R S Nayak is made SP Korea.

     Commandant 8th Battalion, Rajnandgaon, Govardhan Singh Darro is made new SP Balrampur and in his place SP Mungeli M L Kotwani is made new Commandant 8th Battalion.

     SP SIB, PHQ Raipur S S Shori is made SP Surajpur.

     Mahasamund SP T R Paikra is made SP Balod to replace D L Manhar, who is posted at the PHQ as AIG.

      SP Bemetara R P Sai is made Commandant 11th Battalion, Janjgir.

     SP Surajpur Balaji Somawar is made Commandant 10th Battalion, Sarguja.

      Additional SP Korba Vijay Kumar Pandey is made ASP Gourela, dist Bilaspur to swap position with Ramesh Kumar Pandey.

Previous post India’s first Geothermal Power plant in Chhattisgarh
Next post Cong interrupt Guv Address in Assembly