Read Time:1 Minute, 30 Second

     Raipur, April 13, 2011: Chhattisgarh government today amended its own order of posting IAS R Prasanna and instead of Raipur Municipality he has been now posted at the State Secretariat as Deputy Secretary.

     A General Administration Department order said the previous order had been amended and Prasanna has been posted as Deputy Secretary.

     On March 26, 2011 annoyed Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh swapped the posting of Dantewada District Collector R Prasanna with 2005 batch IAS and Commissioner Raipur Municipal Corporation Om Prakash Choudhary.

     The government also issued order transferring Bilaspur Municipal Commissioner Rajesh Kumar Toppo as Commissioner Raipur Municipal Corporation, and in his place Chief Executive Officer Zilla Panchayat Korea Yashwant Kumar is posted.

     Korba CEO Basavaraju S is transferred as the new CEO of Korea and in his place Additional Collector Durg J P Pathak is posted as CEO Korba.

     Bipin Majhi has been transferred from Mahasamund to Janjgir-Champa as Additional Collector.

     Special Assistant to Health Minister Amar Agrawal Jitendra Shukla has been posted as Deputy Secretary Urban Development.

     Upper Collector Janjgir-Champa R Ekka is posted as Korba Municipal Commissioner to replace Janmejay Mahobe, who has been transferred as Commissioner Bhilai Municipal Corporation.

     In a separate order of GAD, Deputy Collector Jashpur N C Naoroji has swapped posting with Deputy Collector Bilaspur P K Sharma.

     Similarly Deputy Collector Korba S R Kurre swapped position with Deputy Collector Sarguja G R Rathor.

     Deputy Secretary Culture and endowment, M D Diwan has been sent to Human Rights Commissioner Raipur as Secretary, the order said.

Previous post Chhattisgarh to construct 8500 Km road
Next post Action must if BSP management found guilty in mass suicide case: HM