Read Time:51 Second

     New Delhi, May 09, 2024: President of India Droupadi Murmu today presented Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri Awards for the year 2024.

     President presented 2 Padma Vibhushan, 9 Padma Bhushan and 56 Padma Shri Awards for the year 2024 at the Civil Investiture Ceremony-II held with grandeur in Darbar Hall of the Rashtrapati Bhawan today.

     Among the dignitaries present on the occasion were the Vice President of India Jagdeep Dhankhar, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Minister for Home Affairs Amit Shah and many union ministers. 

     After the Investiture Ceremony, Home Minister Amit Shah and other Union Ministers interacted with the Padma Awardees at a dinner hosted by the Home Minister at his residence in New Delhi.

     The Padma Awardees will pay homage at the National War Memorial tomorrow morning. They will also visit Rashtrapati Bhawan and Pradhanmantri Sangrahalaya.

Election commission of India Previous post India Election: 75 delegates from 23 countries witness poll process in 6 States
Defence Ministry Next post Vice Admiral Sanjay Bhalla assumes charges as Chief of Personnel of Indian Navy