Read Time:3 Minute, 7 Second

     Raipur, April 02, 2013: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today made several changes in the bureaucracy ahead of the year end general election to the 90-member state assembly.

     The government late tonight affected the posting of 21 IAS and 2 Indian Forest Officers and posted Om Prakash Choudhary as the new Director Public Relations.

     The Chief Minister also changed the District Collectors of seven places, including Raigarh, Dantewada, Kawardha, Kondagaon, Narayanpur and Gariaband.

     Narendra Kumar Shukla was today shifted as Chief Executive Officer of Raipur Zila Panchayat and his Director Culture and Archeology has been given to his PS and 1988 batch IAS KDP Rao as additional charges.

     V Anand Babu (IFS 1992), Forest Conservator, has been posted as Special Secretary Energy in place of Umesh Kumar Agrawal, IAS.

     H P Kindo (IAS 1997), has been relieved of the charge of Director, Treasury and Accounts and would continue as Special Secretary PHE and Inspector General, Registration, Superintendence and Stamp.

     Manohar Singh Paraste (IAS 2000) is posted as Collector Kawardha and his Director Tribal and Managing Director Chhattisgarh Antyavsayi Vitta and Vikas Nigam, and Director of Tribal Affairs Research and Training Institution have been given to Collector Bemetara Shruti Singh (IAS 2006). Basvaraju (IAS 2007) CEO, Zila Panchayat Korea is posted as Collector Bemetara in place of Shruti Singh

     Hemant Kumar Pahare (IAS 2002) Collector, Kondagaon has been shifted and posted as Collector Gariaband replacing Dilip Kumar Wasnikar (IAS 2002). Wasnikar is posted as Director, Women and Child Development Department. Vijay Kumar Dhurve (IAS) Additional Collector, Bastar has been posted as Collector, Kondagaon.

     Collector Kawardha Mukesh Kumar (IAS 2005) has been posted as Collector Raigarh while handing over the services of current Collector Raigarh Amit Kataria (IAS 2004) to the Housing and Environment Department as new CEO of Naya Raipur Development Authority (NRDA), a non-cadre post.

     Om Prakash Choudhary (IAS 2005), Collector, Dantewada, has been made Director, Public Relations, with additional charge of executing the state project for setting up livelihood colleges in all districts on the lines of Dantewada model. K C Devasenapathi (IAS 2007) CEO, Zila Panchayat Durg is made the new Collector Dantewada

     Bhuvanesh Yadav (IAS 2006), Collector, Narayanpur district is posted as Deputy Secretary, General Administration Department and in his place Yashwant Kumar (IAS 2007), CEO Zila Panchayat Raigarh is made new Collector Narayanpur.

     Shammi Abidi (IAS 2007) CEO, Zila Panchayat Raipur has been shifted as Director, Panchayat. From the day Abidi takes over charges, the services of Yunus Ali (IFS 1988), Director Panchayat, would be returned to Forest Department for posting.

     Rabi Prakash Gupta, (IAS 2007) Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO) Katghora in Korba district is posted as Additional Collector, Korba.

     Rajesh Singh Rana (IAS 2008) CEO, Zila Panchayat Narayanpur has been posted as CEO, Zila Panchayat Raigarh.

      Shikha Rajput Tiwari (IAS 2008) CEO, Zila Panchayat Mahasamund is made Deputy Secretary, General Administration Department and in her place Saurabh Kumar (IAS 2009) SDO, Dantewada is posted as CEO, Zila Panchayat Mahasamund.

     Tamboli Ayyaz Fakirbhai (IAS 2009), SDO, Bastar is posted as CEO, Zila Panchayat Durg.

     Umesh Kumar Agrawal (IAS) Deputy Secretary, Energy, Information and Bio-Technology and Director, Women and Child Development Department has been relieved from only the charge of Director, Women and Child Development, and has been entrusted with the additional charge of Director, Treasury and Accounts.

Previous post S K Pandey re-appointed as VC Ravi Shankar Univ
Next post Korba NTPC crosses 90 PC PLF