Read Time:39 Second

     Raipur, December 8, 2008: Dr Raman Singh would take oath soon as the Chhattisgarh Chief Minister as his BJP won for the second consecutive term in the state assembly election.

     Available trend revealed BJP has won or leading in 53 seats when it required 46 to form the government.

     The main opposition Congress has secured or leading in 35 places where as BSP is leading in 2 segments.

     Top BJP leaders Ganesh Ram Bhagat, Ajay Chandrakar, Megharam Sahu, Prem Prakash Pandey and Vishnu Dev Sai are either defeated or trailing.

     Similarly from Congress Dhanendra Sahu, Satya Narayan Sharma, Mahendra Karma and Bhupesh Baghel are lost or trailing in their seats.

Previous post Magistrate probe on death of undertrail
Next post Jogi wins by over 42,000 votes