Read Time:1 Minute, 44 Second

     Raipur, April 01, 2013: Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today made an important reshuffle in the top bureaucracy level and affected the posting of ten IAS officers and shifted Ganesh Shanker Mishra from Commercial Tax and Excise.

     Manmath Kumar Raut and Ajay Singh today swapped their positions, according to an order of the General Administration Department.

     Ajay Singh (IAS 1983) has become the new Agriculture Produce Commissioner and Principal Secretary Agriculture and Cooperation with additional charges of PS cum Commissioner Village Industry.

     Similarly M K Raut (IAS 1984) is made the new Principal Secretary Health and Family Welfare, Urban Administration and Development Department.

     Secretary to the Chief Minister N Baijendra Kumar (IAS 1985) is relieved of the post of Commissioner Public Relations and given the additional charges of Principal Secretary Commerce and Industry.

     Secretary Industry and Commerce Dinesh Kumar Shrivastava (IAS 1992) has been posted as Secretary School Education and Commissioner Public Instruction.

     Ramesh Chandra Sinha (IAS 1982) has been relieved from the charges of Secretary cum Commissioner Higher Education and would continue as 20 Point Programme and Endowment Secretary.

     Secretary General Administration Department, Revenue, Relief, Public Grievances Babulal Agrawal (IAS 1988) is shifted as Secretary cum Commissioner Higher Education.

     Secretary PHE and Commissioner Commercial Tax Ram Swarup Vishwakarma (IAS 1991) has given his PHE Department to Ganesh Shanker Mishra (IAS 1994) and took over from him Commissioner Excise and Secretary Commercial Tax (Excise and Registration) with additional charge as Managing Director of Beverage Corporation.

     Secretary School Education and Director Public Instruction Krishna Ram Pisda (IAS 1996) is posted as Secretary Revenue and Relief and Relief Commissioner with additional charge of GAD and Public Grievances.

     Secretary to the Chief Minister and also Secretary Mines and Public Relations Munish Kumar Tyagi (IAS 1997) is relieved from only Public Relations Department as Secretary.

Previous post MGNREGS Wage increases to Rs 146 from April 1
Next post S K Pandey re-appointed as VC Ravi Shankar Univ