Read Time:1 Minute, 15 Second

     Raipur, November 24, 2008: As many as 33 booths are going to poll once again today after irregularities were reported from those places on the first phase of election on November 14.

     The 33 booths are spread over naxal hit Bastar, Kanker, Dantewada, Narayanpur and Bijapur districts, Election Commission officials said here today.

     Also looking into the allegation of irregularities, the Commission has directed all the five District Returning Officers to videograph the entire polling, they said.

     In all those places polling would be conducted between seven AM to three PM.

     In Kanker district seven booths of Antagarh constituency namely Amodi, Amakot, Koregaon, Jethegaon, Mandagaon, Kamta and Bade Pinjoli and two booths of Bhanupratappur, Hilchur and Kopakatel are facing repoll.

     Similarly, seven booths of Narayanpur constituency namely Rengagondi, Hangawa, Totar, Adnar, Nahakanar, Tumudibala and Kudhur booths are going for repoll.

     Harrakoder, Amlidhar and Kukanar of Chitrakot segment of Bastar district are facing repoll.

     In Dantewada constituency, the Commission was conducting repoll in six places, Handabada, Pandewar, Kuper, Mangnar, Kidriras and Muler.

     Similarly in Konta seat of the same Dantewada district seven places namely Gogunda, Gondapalli, Pordem, Maroki, Michwar, Chintalnar and Gorkha are going for repoll.

     Jharamarka booth in Bijapur seat was also having the same fate, the officials said.

Previous post 8 polling officials arrest in Rajnandgaon
Next post Violence during repolling in Bastar region