Read Time:34 Second

     Raipur, March 28, 2011: Chhattisgarh Assembly Speaker Dharam Lal Kaushik today announced the names of four persons to be honoured for their outstanding service.

     Chief of Bureau of Dainik Bhaskar Shiv Dubey and Political Correspondent of Zee 24 Priyanka Kaushal were today declared the winner for best parliamentary reporting from print and electronic media sections respectively.

     The Speaker also announced the name of Mohammad Akbar of Congress and Santosh Bafna of the ruling BJP as the best Legislator of Chhattisgarh from both the benches.

    They would be conferred the award tomorrow in a function, the Speaker said.

Previous post Agnivesh demands judicial probe of Dantewada incidents
Next post Raman announces 10 PC hike in DA