Read Time:1 Minute, 35 Second

     Raipur, December 05, 2012: In a major reshuffle in the top ranking police officers, 15 IPS were shifted today while Additional Director General Rajeev C Shrivastav is made the new ADG Administration.

     IG Chhattisgarh Armed Force and anti-naxal operation G P Singh is made the new IG Raipur and IG Planning and Provision at PHQ, Police Headquarters sources said.

     This is the first ever reshuffle in IPS rank after Ramniwas took over as the new Director General of Police on November 30, 2012.

    ADG Economic Offence Wing and Anti-Corruption Bureau D M Awasthi is made the Managing Director of the Police Housing Corporation to replace ADG Shrivastav.

     IG Planning Sanjay Pillay is made the new IG EOW and ACB.

     Mukesh Gupta has been relieved of the IG Raipur Range and would continue as IG Intelligence along with IG SIB.

    Durg Range IG Rajinder Kumar Vij is posted as IG CAF, STF, CTZW and Anti-Naxal operation and in his place Bilaspur IG Ashok Juneja is posted in Durg.

     Jail DG Rajesh Mishra is posted as IG Bilaspur.

     IG Home Guard R C Patel is given the additional charge of Director Forensic Laboratory. Director FSL Himanshu Gupta is made IG Bastar to replace T J Long Kumer.

     Long Kumer is posted as IG CAF and Anti-Naxal Operation.

     IG Administration Pawan Deo is posted as IG Rail, Telecommunication and Training in place of IG Arun Dev Gautam. Gautam is posted as IG CAF.

     Deputy Inspector General of Rajnandgaon H K Rathor is posted as DIG Dhamtari.

     DIG Dhamtari B P Pousharya is posted as Jail DIG.

Previous post Coal Block cancel costs RS 50,000 Cr loss to Chhattisgarh: Cong
Next post Raman Completes 9 years in office as CM