Read Time:42 Second

     Raipur, October 17, 2022: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, PCC President Mohan Markam among others would cast their votes today to elect a new Congress President.

     A total of 307 party leaders from Chhattisgarh are eligible to vote for the AICC President election, a PCC spokesman told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

     Mallikarjun Kharge and Shashi Tharoor are locked in a straight fight for the post of Congress President.

      The voting would be between 10 AM to 4 PM at the party headquarters Rajiv Bhawan here, the sources said.

     Both the ballot papers and the ballot boxes have reached the capital city yesterday.

     Husain Umar Dalwai has been appointed to conduct the election in the state.

Previous post Ballot boxes reach Raipur for AICC President Election tomorrow
Next post India’s toll tax revenue likely to touch Rs 1.4 lakh crore by end of 2024