Read Time:48 Second

     New Delhi, January 25, 2014: Government of India today announced the name of ten police personnel of Chhattisgarh who have been awarded Police Medal for their meritorious service.

     A total of 766 police personnel were awarded Police model out of which 11 are from Chhattisgarh, official sources said today.

     Additional Director General of Police A N Upadhyaya is awarded President′s Police Medal for Distinguished Services.

     Similarly ten police officers were awarded Police Medal for Meritorious services, the officials said.

     DSP Police Headquarters Uttam Kumar Chandrawanshi, Company Commander J P Singh Parihar, Company Commander Tarsiyus Bada, Sub Inspector Sanat Kumar Dubey, Platoon Commander Chaitram Ekka, Head Constable Vinod Singh Bhadoriya, Head Constable Sagar Kadiyam, Constable Ghuran Deo Yadav, Constable Baisakhu Ram Dhurve and Inspector Ram Prasad Singh Baghel.

     All the officers would be honoured on August 15.

Previous post Raman to hoist Tri-Colour at Ambikapur
Next post Padmashree to folk artist Anuj Sharma