Read Time:1 Minute, 8 Second

     Raipur, December 22, 2023: Chief Minister Vishnu Dev Sai today inducted 9 new ministers in his 10-day old cabinet.

     Governor Bishwa Bhushan Harichandan today administered oath of office and secrecy to 9 new ministers in a simple function at the Raj Bhawan here.

     With that the total strength of the cabinet has gone up to 12, whereas one berth is lying vacant.

     Raipur South MLA Brij Mohan Agrawal, Ramanujganj MLA Ram Vichar Netam, Nawagarh MLA Dayal Das Baghel, Narayanpur MLA Kedar Kashyap, Korba MLA Lakhan Lal Dewangan, Manendragarh MLA Shyam Bihari Jaiswal, Raigarh MLA and former Collector OP Choudhary, Bhatgaon MLA Lakshmi Rajwade and Balodabazar MLA Tankram Verma took oath as ministers today.

     Among the Ministers, besides the Chief Minister Sai, four were ministers previously whereas 7 Ministers, including both the Deputy Chief Ministers, have becomes first time ministers.

     On December 13, 2023 Chief Minister Vishnu Dev Sai, and two Deputy Chief Ministers Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma had taken oath, in presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and others.

     Chief Minister Vishnu Dev Sai, Speaker Dr Raman Singh, former Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and a host of dignitaries were present during the oath taking ceremony.

Vishnu Dev Sai CM Chhattisgarh Previous post Chhattisgarh Cabinet Expansion tomorrow
Chief Minister Vishnu Dev Sai Next post CM Vishnu Dev Sai not happy with law and order situation