Read Time:28 Second

     Raipur, July 23, 2014: Chhattisgarh government today issued notification for creation of nine new Zilla Panchayats.

     Sukma and Kondagaon of Bastar division have been declared new Zilla Panchayats.

     Surajpur and Balrampur have also been declared new Zilla Panchayats under Sarguja division.

     Baloda Bazar, Gariaband, Balod, Bemetara and Mungeli have also been made new Zilla Panchayats.

      After creation of nine new districts, the state government has created the new Zilla Panchayats also.

Previous post Opposition stages walk out over Chit fund co
Next post Tandon takes oath as Governor