Read Time:58 Second

     Raipur, December 5, 2009: Even after the marathon three days discussion, the ruling BJP today failed to finalise the name of candidates for Durg and Rajnandgaon municipal corporations.

     Out of the nine posts of mayors of the state, names for seven places have been finalised where as the names for Durg and Rajnandgaon is yet to be finalised, BJP leaders told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

     Interestingly from Durg, Saroj Pandey was the mayor last time and was later on elected to the state assembly from Vaishali Nagar segment and subsequently when elected to Lok Sabha from Durg, she quit her assembly seat. So also Madhu Sudan Yadav was a local body member who was elected to Parliament from Rajnandgaon.

     From Raipur the BJP had finalised the name of Prabha Dubey, whereas from Jagdalpur Kiran Dev, Chirmiri Damru Behra and from Ambikapur sitting Mayor Prabodh Minj are fielded by the ruling party.

     From Raigarh Mahendra Chouhatha, from Bilaspur Mandakini Pingle and for Korba Yogesh Lamba have been selected as BJP mayor candidates, the leaders said.

Previous post Maoists kill Dy Ranger in Raipur
Next post Maoists killed 4 civilians in Dantewada