Read Time:36 Second

     Mahasamund, May 16, 2009: The ruling BJP today took revenge of the 2004 Lok Sabha election and snatched away the Mahasamund Lok Sabha seat from the Congress.

     In 2004 Lok Sabha election Ajit Jogi of Congress defeated his nearest rival and BJP candidate V C Shukla by over a lakh votes.

     However, Chandulal Sahu of BJP defeated his nearest rival Motilal Sahu of Congress by an impressive margin of 51475 votes.

     When Chandulal Sahu polled 371201 votes, his nearest rival and Congress candidate Motilal Sahu secured 319726 votes.

     A total of 15 candidates were on the fray from this parliamentary seat.

Previous post BJP Wins lone SC Lok Sabha Seat
Next post Pisda new DPI of Chhattisgarh